The Bundestag and the French national Assembly will be brought closer together. Under the President of the Bundestag Wolfgang Schäuble (CDU) and the President of the national Assembly, Richard Ferrand, signed in Paris, the German-French Parliament of the agreement.

The national Assembly is the lower house of the French Parliament. The newly founded German-French Parliamentary Assembly met for the first time. The common chamber brings together 50 German and 50 French members. “To be told, skeptics: The new Assembly is likely to prejudice the sovereignty of the two States, nor abolish it,” said Schäuble.

The new chamber would provide political food for thought, said Schäuble. He had two proposals: The development of a Franco-German economic area and a common culture of security and defence policy issues.

The Assembly to watch over the application of the Élysée Treaty of 1963 and the end of January, German Chancellor Angela Merkel (CDU), and France’s head of state, Emmanuel Macron in Aachen, Germany, signed the new German-French friendship Treaty. You should also be accompany the common councils of Ministers, as well as the work of the Franco-German defence and security Council.


Previous articleUnknown forces ten-year-old at gunpoint to Call
Next articleLuxury-car bodies to block the highway to shoot wedding photos
Teodora Torrendo is an investigative journalist and is a correspondent for European Union. She is based in Zurich in Switzerland and her field of work include covering human rights violations which take place in the various countries in and outside Europe. She also reports about the political situation in European Union. She has worked with some reputed companies in Europe and is currently contributing to USA News as a freelance journalist. As someone who has a Masters’ degree in Human Rights she also delivers lectures on Intercultural Management to students of Human Rights. She is also an authority on the Arab world politics and their diversity.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here