Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedule
Rugby World Cup 2019 Schedule

Beginning of Rugby World Cup 2019:

The very first match and the opening ceremony of Rugby World Cup 2019 held on 20th September, Friday from all over the world, different nations compete for the Rugby World Cup.

Japan after becoming the number one  Asian country for host competition, the Rugby World Cup 2019 will be held across 12 Venues. The opening ceremony for this World Cup will be held in the Stadium of Tokyo.

In this World Cup, Japan who maintains its position for three-time in World Champions New Zealand will have to compete against other 19 nations. These nations are already selected as qualified. All the 48 tournaments will be arranged for the very first time. The tournament is hosted by Asia.

Australia and South Africa who are the two-time winners will also be played with England 2003 champions.  But, Wales, France, Argentina, Scotland, and Ireland will remain and look out to play at knockout stages.

How to Watch the Rugby World Cup 2019:

ITV took the responsibility for the complete coverage of all Rugby World Cup 2019 matches, So you can watch the live streaming on ITV Hub.

Tournament Rules:

Both the teams got two points for a draw and the four points to win the match. For all four attempts or to defeat by seven or more points, the team will receive one bonus point. Not only winner but the runner up of all pool are also qualify for the next quarter-final.

If both of the team obtain the same points and match tie-up, so they get extra time with one more round to know the winner from both team.

Rugby World Cup Fixtures:

The Rugby World Cup of 2019 just began from 20th September on the day of Friday to 2nd of November Saturday. It began with all the games that played in Japan.

In this article, you can find out every type of details related to the Rugby World Cup that includes Fixtures, TV Coverages, Venues, Warm-ups, Dates and all the information about qualified teams by only one click on given links.

The following given times for kick-off are according to the times of Ireland and the UK

POOL A:

Samoa, Scotland, Ireland, Russia, Japan

  1. 20th September (Friday) Japan VS Russia in Tokyo at 11:45 am
  2. 22nd September (Sunday) Ireland VS Scotland in Yokohama at 8:45 am
  3. 24 September (Tuesday) Russia VS Samoa in Kumagya at 11:15 am
  4. 28 September (Saturday) Japan VS Ireland in Shizouka at 8:15 am
  5. 30th September (Monday) Scotland VS Samoa in Kobe at 11:15 am
  6. 3rd October (Thursday) Ireland VS Russia in Kobe at 11:15 am
  7. 5th October (Saturday) Japan VS Samoa in Toyota at 11:30 am
  8. 9th October (Wednesday) Scottland VS Russia in Shizuoka at 8:15 am
  9. 12th October (Saturday) Ireland VS Samoa in Fukuoka at 11:45 am
  10. 13th October (Sunday) Japan VS Scotland in Yokohama at 11:45 am

POOL B:

Canada, South Africa, Namibia, New Zealand, Italy.

  1. 21st September (Saturday) New Zealand VS South Africa in Yokohama at 10:45 am
  2. 22nd September (Sunday) Italy VS Namibia in Osaka at 6:15 am
  3. 26th September (Thursday) Italy VS Canada in Fukuoka at 8:45 am
  4. 28th September (Saturday) South Africa VS Namibia in Toyota at 10:45 am
  5. 2nd October (Wednesday) New Zealand VS Canada in Oita at 11:15 am
  6. 4th October (Friday) South Africa VS Italy in Shizouka at 10:45 am
  7. 6th October (Sunday) New Zealand VS Namibia in Tokyo at 5:45 am
  8. 8th October (Tuesday) South Africa VS Canada in Kobe at 11:45 am
  9. 12th October (Saturday) New Zealand VS Italy in Toyota at 5:45 am
  10. 13th October (Sunday)  Namibia VS Canada in Kamaishi at 4:15 am

POOL C:

USA, Tonga, England, Argentina, France.

  1. 21st September (Saturday) France VS Argentina in Tokyo stadium at 8:15 am
  2. 22 September (Sunday) England VS Tonga in Sapporo Dome at 11:15 am
  3. 26 September (Thursday) England VS USA in Kobe Misaki Stadium at 11:45 am
  4. 28 September (Saturday) Argentina VS Tonga in Hanazono Rugby Stadium at 5:45 am
  5. 2nd October (Wednesday) France VS USA in Fukuoka at 8:45 am (ITV 4)
  6. 5th October (Saturday) England VS Argentina in Tokyo Stadium at 9:00 am
  7. 6th October (Sunday) France VS Tonga in Kumamoto Stadium at 8:45 am (ITV)
  8. 9th October (Wednesday) Argentina VS USA in Kumagaya Rugby Stadium at 5:45 am (ITV 4)
  9. 12 October (Saturday) England VS France in International Stadium Yokohama at 6:45 am (ITV).
  10. 13th October (Sunday) USA VS Tonga in Hanazono Rugby Stadium at 6:45 am (ITV)

POOL D:

Uruguay, Australia, Georgia, Fiji, Wales

  1. 12 September (Saturday) Australia Vs Fiji in Sapporo Dome at 5:45 am (ITV)
  2. 23 September (Monday) Wales Vs Georgia in Toyota Stadium at 11:15 am (ITV).
  3. 25 September (Wednesday) Fiji Vs Uruguay in Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium at 6:15 am (ITV 4).
  4. 29 September (Sunday) Georgia Vs Uruguay in Kumagaya Rugby Stadium at 6:15 am (ITV)
  5. 29 September (Sunday) Australia Vs Wales in Tokyo Stadium at 8:45 am (ITV)
  6. 03 October (Thursday) Georgia Vs Fiji in Hanazono Rugby Stadium at 6:15 am (ITV 4)
  7. 05 October (Saturday) Australia Vs Uruguay in Oita Stadium at 6:15 am (ITV)
  8. 09 October (Wednesday) Wales Vs Fiji in Oita Stadium at 10:45 am (ITV)
  9. 11 October (Friday) Australia Vs Georgia in Shizuoka Stadium at 11:15 am (ITV 4)
  10. 13 October (Sunday) Wales vs Uruguay in Kumamoto Stadium at 9:15 am (ITV)

When is the final?

  • October 19 to 20 Quarter Finals
  • October 26 to 27 Semi Finals
  • November 1 Bronze Final
  • November 2 Final