Multan Sultans Schedule Squad 2020 Players
Multan Sultans Schedule Squad 2020 Players

Multan Sultans is a famous team that has been taking part in the Twenty20 franchise for some time now. The team consists of some of the best players and was formed in 2017. As there are many teams in PSL 2020 already this team was added to increase the hype and thrill in one go. Earlier there were rumors that it’s not yet final if they are going to be a part of PSL but finally, we know that they are a part indeed. They were also in the news for deciding about the captain in their team and as we all know captain plays an important role in strategizing the gameplay and how players perform in the game is also highly dependent on him. Multan boasts of a very big stadium which has a capacity of over 35,000 plus crowd and if there are some matches scheduled in their hometown they will be in a lot of tension to perform well.

Multan Sultans is an exciting name but many don’t know that Sultan is an Arabic word which means someone who is powerful enough to achieve the victory. The whole team hopes to make a mark in PSL 2020 and not only entertain people but entertain themselves as well. PSL 2020 will approach soon as many can’t help but find out who the team members of various teams are. Let’s look at the player’s squad, schedule and other important information about the tournament.

Multan Sultans Squad 2020

  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Shahid Afridi
  • James Vince
  • Junaid Khan
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Shan Masood
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Moeen Ali
  • Riley Rossow
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Fabian Allen
  • Usman Qadir
  • Khushdil Shah

Key Players of Multan Sultans Team 2020

Shahid Afridi:

Afridi is a legend and we all know how well he has been playing the game. It will be thrilling to see him perform well for the team.

Ravi Bopra:

Ravi Bopara is an all-rounder who has tasted success in the previous seasons of PSL and we have big expectations from him this time as well

Moeen Ali:

Moeen Ali is another great all-rounder and we have seen his great performance lately. He is a good spinner but whenever he is given a chance to bat he knows how to make runs efficiently.

Who is the cricket operations director?

Many people will be glad to know that Wasim Akram has joined as the cricket operations director and Tom Moody is going to supervise as the head coach. Cricket is a much-loved sport all around the globe and when we talk about Pakistan people are crazy over it.PSL makers are planning to make it bigger and better than before in terms of rating and performance as well.

PSL 2020 Multan Sultans Team Schedule

We know you all are very curious to know about the team schedule. Check out before for more information.

DateMultan Sultans PSL 2020 FixturesMatch TimingsVenue
21-FebLahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTLahore
22-FebIslamabad United vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTLahore
26-FebMultan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTMultan
28-FebMultan Sultans vs Karachi Kings2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTMultan
29-FebMultan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTMultan
06-MarKarachi Kings vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTLahore
08-MarMultan Sultans vs Islamabad United2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTRawalpindi
11-MarQuetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTLahore
13-MarPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans7:00 PM PKT / 7.30 PM ISTKarachi
15-MarMultan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars2:00 PM PKT / 2.30 PM ISTLahore